The US Masters

The US Masters Tournament (referred to simply as The Masters) is one of golf's four major championships. Unlike the other three 'majors,' the Open, The US Open and the PGA Championship, this tournament is held at the same venue each year, the Augusta National Golf Club. The Masters was begun in 1934 by Bobby Jones and Clifford Roberts, two amateur golfers who wanted to provide a service to the sport by creating the Augusta National Invitation Tournament. It was only in 1939 that the tournament became referred to as The Masters Tournament. Augusta National Golf Cub is equidistant from Atlanta and Savannah.

Venue: Augusta National Golf Club, Augusta

Date: 9 - 12 April 2015

Website: www.masters.org