egyptian husband
  • Does any one know of any entry restrictions for my egyptian husband to come to england for two weeks holiday? I know it would be difficult if he wanted to live in england but he only wants to do tourist type things and meet more of my huge family
  • Sorry to rain on your parade but it is also very difficult for spouses to be granted visitor visas as it can be perceived that he is trying to circumvent the immigration rules. If you provide a little more information I can advise you further,
    1, Do you live together in Egypt
    2.Is your husband employed if so what is his occupation
    3. If you don't live together who does he live with
    4. Does he have any savings or assets
    5. Who will pay his airfare
    6. Where will he stay in the UK
    7. How long have you been married
    There is no right of appeal if a family visit visa is refused.

I am a UK immigration lawyer so am able to provide you with the assistance you require, on this site