Single Mum, Tunisia or Morocco
  • I'm a single mum to a 17 and 10 year old and am looking to book a holiday to either Morocco or Tunisia. I want to take the children away from fast food and anything they may have seen before! Am quite excited about visiting some of the souks etc, but am concerned that travelling as a single mum may cause me problems. Can anyone help me with some advice as to whether its safe?
  • I am a travel agent of 17 years
    I have been to MAROC 5times
    it is safe for polite culturally considerate visitors
    Agadir and marrackesh are wonder ful
    I will go back
  • Hi Andrea - you and your children will feel very happy in either Morocco or Tunisia. Of course I will push Tunisia because this is where I live but I have also been to Morocco more times than I can count. You don't say how long you have for your vacation or when you might visit. There is much to offer in both countries - both for you and for the children. You don't say the gender of your children, but I can assure you that the three of you will be very, very safe! You will find fast food in Morocco in the big cities, but you definitely will not find it in Tunisia. Our fast food is delicious!! And tagine in Maroc is worth every single minute you have to wait for it to come to the table. If you want any more information about either country, please ask........I'll be happy to assist