Trip planned for May 2012
  • My husband and I are planning a trip to Italy for May of this year. We want to see small town, historic sites and the country side probably mostly in Tuscany and Umbria with trips to Venice, Florence and regions north. We will probably fly into Milan but don't want to spend much time there. Not sure if we will go to Rome because of the number of tourists there and the amount of time but haven't ruled it out. We are thinking we'll travel by train part of the time and will rent a car for part of it. Not sure yet how many days we'll have but probably 12 - 15 days. We are in our sixties so we want to travel at a leisurely pace and enjoy the culture and the people and see some of the best historic sites and architecture. We'd love to hear your travel experiences good and bad to help us plan our trip.
  • Hello ,
    I am a travel consultant specializing in custom planned itineraries for individuals and small groups( families) planning travel in Italy. Italy is my area of expertise and at this point, I limit my planning services to that beautiful country. I have planned many trips for families in various budget categories and I am confident that you will be happy with the trip we might plan together.

I work very closely with my clients to ensure that they have the type of experience desired within your budget, timeframe, interests etc. We