Visa requirements for Us permanent resident going to Wales
  • I am a US permanent resident living in NY with a green card, and am wanting to travel to the country of Wales. Does anyone know the Visa requirements for such a trip and do I need a Visa at all? I wasn't quite sure because I know that those with a US passport can travel to the UK without a Visa. I'm originally from Brazil and I couldn't find any immediate information from online at the moment.

Thank You!
  • Hi Surfely - the key question is what passport do you hold? If its a Brazil passport then you do need a visa for stays up to 6 months.
  • My 16 yr old daughter is US parmanent resident holding travel document with re-entry permit is traveling to london with her school's fellow students for one week program and i m wondering wether she needs a UK visa. Please help
  • Wales is not really a country, it does not have real borders or immigration requirements. No visa or passport is needed to enter. She will only need a passport to enter the UK.
  • I am a US citizen travelling to the UK for two weeks. Do I need a Visa?
  • Wales IS A COUNTRY!
    Just because it's part of the UK doesn't mean we don't have our own borders and our own language.
    We speak Welsh (well a lot of us do) and English is not our only official language.
    In terms of passports/visas getting into the UK will get you into Wales but we have our own government and laws so we are definitely another country!
  • The point is that Wales does not have any border posts and therefore does not require any visa for entry. A visa for Great Britain, check at the airport of arrival, is all one needs.

If Wales is really a country, does it have a seat on the United Nations? An army? A passport?
  • i got oppertunity in wales, in fact DEMANSON IRON & METALS COMPANY
    WALES, KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN. i had a doubt about this company may fraud. please help anyone about this issue. Here i have mentioned complete details of the company