schengen visa help
  • Hi, I am an Indian student in the UK and I am applying for a visitors Schengen visa from the Netherlands embassy and I need some help.
    -They ask for travelers insurance, which would be a good insurance policy that will cover the Visa requirements?
    -Can I go to other countries as well even if I have not mentioned this in the application form?
    -It says I am required to submit a letter of invitation from a family member in the Netherlands, passport copy and also their 3 month pay slips. I am paying for the trip myself but will be staying with family there. Am i still required to submit their pay slips?
  • Hi there,

Your Schengen visa will allow you to visit any Schengen member state, including:

Austria
    Belgium
    Czech Republic
    Denmark
    Estonia
    Finland
    France
    Germany
    Greece
    Hungary
    Iceland
    Italy
    Latvia
    Liechtenstein
    Lithuania
    Luxembourg
    Malta
    Netherlands
    Norway
    Poland
    Portugal
    Slovakia
    Slovenia
    Spain
    Sweden
    Switzerland

I would highly recommend getting the payslips from your family, even if they aren't paying for your trip. Always better to be safe than sorry!
  • Hi! Anya K told you where Schengen visa allows you to go, but be sure to check if there is any of these (- country), I could't go to some countries but that was probably for political reasons. The Netherlands Embassy is the most liberal of all I could say, I've been to Amsterdam i 2010 and everything went so smoothly.