Is mid September best time to visit Andaman Islands / Mauritius?
  • Hi,

I am a resident of Chennai, India. I am planning for my Honeymoon to Andaman Islands during the 3rd week of September. Is this the right time to visit Andaman? If not, is Mauritius the good place to visit at this time?

Thanks,
    RaguPrasad.
  • Ya, end of september or oct onwards is a good time to visit Andaman.

Have a good day
  • u can visit andamans any time of the year... however sep to mid feb is the best time as the weather is superb during this time
  • i AM PLANNING TO VISIT ANDAMAN IN MID SEPTEMBER IS I
  • The Andaman Islands have a tropical climate. There is medium to heavy rain during the monsoon, in the months from May to mid September and November to mid December. So If you are going mid Spetember you should be fine! :)
    Have a great trip!
  • As Sophia said, Andaman Island is tropical climate, during monsoon the island faces heavy rain May to Mid September, and traveling is not good for health. You can travel October month but I'm suggesting you travel between Feb and March, during this period the atmosphere remain romantic and easily roaming anywhere without any headache.

By the way wish you happy journey.. don't forget to share memory after trip. 
  • I thing your journey will be pleasent. This is a very good time for going to honeymoon. It really a great idea.
  • Hi there RaguPrasad,